Good Room Podcast 060 – John Barera & Will Martin

Brooklyn based DJs and producers John Barera & Will Martin are known for their sculptural, storytelling House with a subtle Detroit Techno influence. Their debut album on Dolly,“Graceless” followed up on the success of their track “Reality”, which found its way into the hands of Berlin’s Steffi, and acted as a central gear in her Panorama 05 Mix. “Graceless” was well received and the two begun to perform from time to time at major clubs and festivals around North America and Europe. A string of EPs on labels like Argot and Supply followed, further cementing their reputation.

More material from the duo is due this year including an EP on Basement Floor and a remix on Alliance Upholstery. Will Martin’s debut EP “Cloud City” will also arrive this year on Discovery. Will helms the Firm Tracks record label with his wife Susie Martin, focusing on new and previously unreleased artists. John co-founded the Supply Records and Jack Dept labels to release various shades of techno and house. A fruitful musical partnership between these two friends grew out of a rapidly growing studio, and their classy and refined sound continues to expand and develop.

For Good Room’s 60th Podcast they’ve put together some exclusives including a forthcoming John Barera & Will Martin track and remix as well as Will’s new tune coming up on Discovery Recordings. The boys are playing at Good Room on August 13 with Recloose. The party is free with RSVP before 1am –

Will Martin – Cloud City (Version) [Forthcoming on Discovery Recordings]
Eddie Craig – Funktime [Spazzoid Records]
Nicole Willis – Holdin On (Maurice Fulton remix)
Dego & The 2000Black Family – Don’t Stop (Let It Go) [Neroli]
The Rhythm Odyssey & Dr. Dunks – Broken Drums [Golf Channel Recordings]
Yello – No More Words (Magda vs. NYMA re-construct) [D-T-R]
Hex Complexx – I Want You (The Dash Riprock Mix) [Sunset Records Inc.]
Julian Kendall – Assumptions [Vanity Press Records]
John Barera & Will Martin – Keep On [Forthcoming on Basement Floor Records]
Holy Garage – Surprise (Isolee Remix) [Eye Q]
Nick Holder – Eddie’s Groove [DNH Records]
Chris Powers – All Right (John Barera & Will Martin remix) [Forthcoming on Alliance Upholstery]
TX Connect – Silent Mechanism [Jack Dept. NYC]
Earth Boys – Feel The Rhythm (Dark Room Mix) [2MR]
Jensen Interceptor – Mactavis [Central Processing Unit]
Conga Radio – Right Beside You [Good Timin’]
Garrett David – Octagon Blues [Distant Hawaii]
Tom McConnell – River Mirror [La Squadra]



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s